facebooklatest-news close curriculumceophomekey-docs newsletterparents-and-childrenphonesecure-areaarrow-rightonline-paymentsearch arrow-downtwittertranslate about-usalert calendar
  • Search
  • Translate

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

St Mary's C of E

School Bideford


If you would like your child to attend our school, please see full details of our admission arrangements below. 


St Mary’s Church of England Primary School is a voluntary controlled school. This is a Church of England School in the Diocese of Exeter. 
This policy details the admission arrangements for our school and should be read in conjunction with the Primary and In-Year Co-ordinated Admissions Schemes and other agreed policies of Devon County Council, the Local Authority (LA). All policies and procedures seek to comply with the requirements of the School Admissions Code 2012, the School Admissions Appeals Code 2012 and other relevant legislation including Infant Class Size Legislation limiting Key Stage One classes to 30 pupils with each qualified teacher.
St Mary’s is part of the Atlantic Coast Co-operative Trust. The members of the Trust are:
• Hartland Primary School  • Instow Primary School  • Appledore Community Primary School   • Woolsery Primary School  • The Northam Federation  • The Flying Start Federation • St Mary’s C of E (VC) Primary School  • University College Plymouth St Mark and St John  • The Co-operative Movement • Northam Care Trust • The Atlantic Racquet Centre
The school serves primarily the children living in the Parish of Bideford but under the Education Act, 1980, parents may prefer to send their children to the school which is not geographically the closer or most convenient.